The SIJHSAA proudly salutes the
these 8th grade students on being named the
Regional winners for the first annual Jim Burnes Leadership Award:



Ryan Schaefer Shawnee Jr High Region 1
Caleb Crain Adams School Region 2
Grace Lueke Hamilton County Region 3
Dawson Yates
Pinckneyville Jr High Region 4
Maysa Titsworth Trico Jr High Region 5
Alexandra Smith Smithton Jr High Region 6
Sabrina Kollbaum   
Nashville Middle School Region 7
Kaitlyn Huff Rome CCSD #2 Region 8
Olivia Daniels Franklin Park Middle School Region 9
Jace Greenwood
Richland County Middle School   
Region 10

(Download Luncheon Program Below)

This award was based on the following criteria: GPA, sports participation, community activities, specific honors, a typed essay, and recommendations from inside the school and the community. The regional winners will be honored with a luncheon and a plaque on May 6th. 
The BOC selected one winner from each region. If a student was nominated for the award, that means that they were the winner from their district and will receive a certificate of recognition from the SIJHSAA.
These winners, as well as all of the applicants for this award, reflect the true meaning of the SIJHSAA motto which states, "Your reputation can be made,or even destroyed in a moment. Your character is developed over a lifetime." These student athletes have worked extremely hard to get to where they are now and I am sure that they are destined for even greater things in the future. 
The SIJHSAA would like to thank Baysinger Architects for their help in sponsoring this award.  

Who's Online

We have 56 guests and no members online